skip to primary navigationskip to content

4A People interested

A list of people who are interested in this network area.

Name

Affiliation

Email Address

Abir Al-Tabbaa

University of Cambridge - Department of Engineering

aa22@cam.ac.uk

Oscar Aldred

Department of Archaeology, University of Cambridge

ora20@cam.ac.uk

Ahmed Al-Naggar

PhD Candidate, Yhe Bartlett, UCL

Aalnaggar@msn.com

Rosemarie Andrews

Bryden Wood Technology

randrews@brydenwood.co.uk

Ashutosh Bagchi

Concordia University, Montreal, Canada

ashutosh.bagchi@concordia.ca

Stuart Barr

Newcastle University

stuart.barr@ncl.ac.uk

Thomas Beach

BRE Centre for Sustainable Engineering, Cardiff University

beachth@cf.ac.uk

John Beckford

UKCRIC UCL

john.beckford@beckfordconsulting.com

Giovanna Biscontin

University of Cambridge

gb479@cam.ac.uk

Frederic Bosche

Heriot-Watt University

f.n.bosche@hw.ac.uk

David Carter

Acentric Ltd

dave@acentric.co

Sergio Cavalaro

Loughborough University

S.Cavalaro@lboro.ac.uk

Stuart Chalmers

Building Research Establishment

stuart.chalmers@bregroup.com

Raj Chawla

Process Innovation Forum / UK BIM Alliance

raj.h.chawla@gmail.com

Zhen Chen

University of Strathclyde

z.chen@live.com

Ruchi Choudhary

University of Cambridge - Department of Engineering

rc488@cam.ac.uk

David Churcher

Hitherwood Consulting Ltd

david.churcher@hitherwood.co.uk

Mustafa Selçuk Çidik

London South Bank University

cidikm@lsbu.ac.uk

Fehmi Cirak

Department of Engineering, University of Cambridge

fc286@cam.ac.uk

Carl Collins

Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers

ccollins@cibse.org

Ruth Crick

University of Bristol / University of Technology Sydney

ruth.deakin-crick@bristol.ac.uk

Manuel Davila

Big Data Analytics Laboratory (BDAL), University of the West of England

manuel.daviladelgado@uwe.ac.uk

Melanie Dawson

Independent

Melanie.dawson@graham.co.uk

Peter Demian

Loughborough University

P.Demian@lboro.ac.uk

Paul Eyden

University of Bristol

paul.eyden@bristol.ac.uk

Mike Ford

University of West England

Mike.ford@uwe.ac.uk

Abdulkadir Ganah

University of Central Lancashire

aganah@uclan.ac.uk

Danilo Gomes

University of Huddersfield

danilo.gomes@hud.ac.uk

Hatice Gunes

Dept of Computer Science and Technology, University of Cambridge

hatice.gunes@cl.cam.ac.uk

Dawei Han

University of Bristol

d.han@bristol.ac.uk

Jennifer Hardi

London South Bank University

hardij@lsbu.ac.uk

Nils Jaeger

Loughborough University

n.jaeger@lboro.ac.uk

Laura James

Trustworthy Technologies SRI / University of Cambridge

laura.james@cl.cam.ac.uk

Mike Langen

Maastricht University

m.langen@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Ying Jin

University of Cambridge - Department of Architecture

yj242@cam.ac.uk

Michael Jones

Cambridge Centre for Housing and Planning Research

fmj22@cam.ac.uk

Jas Kalra

HPC Supply Chain Innovation Lab, University of Bath

J.Kalra@bath.ac.uk

Georgios Kapogiannis

The University of Nottingham, Ningbo, China

Georgios.Kapogiannis@nottingham.edu.cn

Elizabeth Kavanagh

Stride Treglown

elizabethkavanagh@stridetreglown.co.uk

Alistair Kell

BDP

alistair.kell@bdp.com

Kirstin Kusel

University of Stellenbosch, Department of Civil Engineering

info@cloudestate.org

Joanne Leach

University of Birmingham

j.leach@bham.ac.uk

Janet Lees

University of Cambridge

jml2@eng.cam.ac.uk

Marianthi Leon

Robert Gordon University

m.leon@rgu.ac.uk

Qiuchen Lu

IfM, Cambridge

ql284@cam.ac.uk

Benjamin Lucas

University of Nottingham

benjamin.lucas@nottingham.ac.uk

Tim McGarr

BSI

tim.mcgarr@bsigroup.com

David McKeown

Institute of Asset Management

CEO@theIAM.org

Richard Mortier

Computer Laboratory, University of Cambridge

richard.mortier@cl.cam.ac.uk

David Nepomuceno

University of Bristol

d.nepomuceno@bristol.ac.uk

Nicholas Nisbet

AEC3 Ltd

nn@aec3.com

Andrew Norrie

3D Repo

andrew.norrie@3drepo.org

John Orr

Structures, Division D, University of Cambridge

jjo33@cam.ac.uk

Eleni Papadonikolaki

University College London

e.papadonikolaki@ucl.ac.uk

Kieran Parkinson

BSI

kieran.parkinson@bsigroup.com

Simon Pearson

Energy Systems Catapult

simon.pearson@es.catapult.org.uk

James Pinchin

The University of Nottingham

james.pinchin@nottingham.ac.uk

Andrei Popa

Atkins Global

andrei.popa@atkinsglobal.com

Amanda Prorok

University of Cambridge – Dept of Computer Science and Technology

asp45@cl.cam.ac.uk

Michael H. Ramage

University of Cambridge

mhr29@cam.ac.uk

Suresh Renukappa

University of Wolverhampton

suresh.renukappa@wlv.ac.uk

Dimitrios Rovas

University College London

d.rovas@ucl.ac.uk

Ian Rush

Data and Process Advantage Limited

ian.rush@dpadvantage.co.uk

Rafael Sacks

Technion - Israel Institute of Technology

cvsacks@technion.ac.il

Julian Schwarzenbach

Data and Process Advantage

julian.schwarzenbach@dpadvantage.co.uk

Essam Shehab

Cranfield University

e.shehab@cranfield.ac.uk

Martin Simpson

University of Liverpool / UKBIMAlliance

martin.simpson@liverpool.ac.uk

Zakwan Skaf

Cranfield University

z.skaf@cranfield.ac.uk

Graeme Tappenden

Lingwell Consulting Ltd

graeme.tappenden@lingwellconsulting.com

Jacqui Taylor

FlyingBinary Limited

jacqui.taylor@flyingbinary.com

Julie Lewis-Thompson

University of Exeter

j.a.b.lewis-thompson@exeter.ac.uk

Ying Wang

University of Surrey

ying.wang@surrey.ac.uk

Matthew West

Information Junction

Matthew.West@InformationJunction.co.uk

Jennifer Whyte

Imperial College London

J.whyte@imperial.ac.uk

Damon Wischik

University of Cambridge - Computer Laboratory

damon.wischik@cl.cam.ac.uk

Philip Woodall

University of Cambridge

pw325@cam.ac.uk

Craig Wootton

The University of Sheffield / Arup

c.wootton@sheffield.ac.uk

Simon Cong Ye

University of Cambridge

cy273@cam.ac.uk

Steven Yeomans

Loughborough University

s.g.yeomans@lboro.ac.uk

Mohamed Zaki

Cambridge Service Alliance, University of Cambridge

mehyz2@cam.ac.uk

Mariangela Zanni

Glasgow School of Art - Cartwright Pickard Architects

m.zanni@cartwrightpickard.com

Thayla Zomer

Cambridge Service Alliance

ttdsz2@cam.ac.uk

Welcome to the Centre for Digital Built Britain.  

The Centre for Digital Built Britain is a partnership between the Department of Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy and the University of Cambridge to understand how the construction and infrastructure sectors could use a digital approach to better design, build, operate, and integrate the built environment.